1955-58 Veterans Committee Meeting

We’ve added three songs to our Hall of Songs nominee list.

Those songs are “Twenty Flight Rock” by Eddie Cochran (1957), “Don’t Let Go” by Roy Hamilton (1958), and “Yakety Yak” by The Coasters (1958). In this episode we discuss those songs as we let them enter the voting process starting with the fifth class (May 30, 2021). We also talk about the voting so far, how we feel about the tunes in the Hall of Songs, and what performances have surprised us so far.

Here is the current list of nominees:

Come back on May 30, 2021, for our episode on 1959. Then, we’ll start voting for the fifth class of the Hall of Songs.

Leave a Reply